Juniors

Entries that have been categorised as Juniors

Training events for Ayrshire schools 2017

6pm evenings in April and May. £2 to enter (just turn up)

Training events and introduction to orienteering

-for school children to practise for the Ayrshire schools championships

-'come and try it'  for anyone new to the sport

 

Thursday 20th April  Fullarton Woods, Troon KA10 7ER

Monday 24th April  Auchincruive Estate (Nellies Gate),by Ayr KA6 5HW

Tuesday 2nd May  Kay Park ,Kilmarnock KA3 7RU

Thursday 11th May Eglinton Country Park,by Kilwinning KA12 8TA

Monday 15th May Irvine Beach Park (South car park), Irvine KA12 8LR

 

Coaches will be on hand to provide advice and guidance.

The Ayrshire Schools Championships will be held at Fullarton Woods KA10 7ER on Thursday 25th May (entry forms email )

05th Mar 17


Scottish Score Championships 2016

Palacerigg Country Park, Cumbernauld

 The annual score orienteering competition, in which as many controls as possible should be visited in any order in a fixed time period.

Palacerigg with its mixture of runnable woodland and open land being used courtesy of Stag with map recently updated by Terry O'Brien 

Lost property following event:Suunto compass,small scissors,blue helly top,flag. Email

27th Nov 16   Read more…


Ayrshire Schools training events 2016

6pm evenings in April and May. £2 to enter

Training events for school children to prepare for the Ayrshire Schools Championships will be held as follows:

Thursday 21st April Kay Park, Kilmarnock

Monday 25th April Eglinton Country  Park, Kilwinning

Thursday 28th April Auchincruive Estate, by Ayr

Thursday 5th May Rozelle Park,  Ayr

Thursday 12th May Eglinton Country Park, Kilwinning

Coaches will be on hand at these events to provide guidance and advice.

The Ayrshire Schools Championships will be held at Dean Park Kilmarnock on Thursday 26th May

21st Apr 16


Beach Park Training

Ayrshire Schools Orienteering Training Evenings

Starts at 6pm
Cost £2 per child.
Club coaches available to give help and advice.
Suitable for children from Primary 4 to 6th year Senior. 

18th May 15